Colorful Beginning (- II) with “Fun”

In this post, I’m sharing few pictures which I took in the last few months but couldn’t share. I found them in my collection, and since they were all full of colors, I decided to put them here in my second post of this year. They are colorful in an artificial way (I don’t mean photo-editing here), as opposed to the natural colors in my previous post. I remember having fun clicking these silly things, which someone would seldom capture. ;)

Hope you like them too. :)

Playing with the “Focus” :D – -

This one below is from the Diwali decorations -

And this one- butterfly shaped hair clip – is from my childhood, more than 14-15 years old. My mom had saved it, among the other childhood stuff. That’s what Moms do, don’t they? :) Sweethearts.

:)

Once again, my best wishes to you for 2012. It will be better than 2011. Cheers! :)

59 thoughts on “Colorful Beginning (- II) with “Fun”

  1. They are so lovely… I loved the colourful images… Thank you dear Nandini, you did great set. Happy New Year to you too, angels and muses be with you always, with my love, nia

    • These small mirror things are from Diwali decoration items. They actually got detached from their original piece. So I just made them sit together, and took the shot. :) Thanks, Gilly for liking them. :)

    • Glad these photos brought some colors to your grey day. And so happy to know that my little story made you smile. :) :) Thanks, Chris.

  2. Love the post. well done !I have been photographing many objects and knick-knacks lately. They can become fascinating subjects, full of texture & colour.

    • Thank you. Yes, there are always some fascinating objects lying around which we forget to notice otherwise. Thank you so much. :)

  3. Pingback: The Exceptional Colors of 8th March, 2012 | Life Just Is

Please share your opinion here :)

