Earth Hour 2011

Every year, the world comes together on one night to switch off lights for Earth Hour to take a stand against climate change. And I have been doing this since 2009. So this year it’s going to be for the third time. And honestly I have noticed the increase in the level of awareness among people about this, at least around me.

Today, I got an email from the Earth Hour India Team about this year’s Earth Hour. So I thought - why not to share it!

So do come and join in.

This year, take Earth Hour 2011 beyond the hour. At 8:30 PM on 26 March 2011, switch off, PLUS commit to a personal action to benefit the environment.

I know you’ll have a lot many excuses in your mind, if not now, then definitely on the 26th. Whatsoever, please for just an hour keep them aside. I assure you that you will definitely feel great after this little contribution you would have made. I have.

Come Together! For our home! For our Earth!

:)